Committees and Chairs

 

Chair / Co-Chairs                                                        Vice Chairs / Co-Vice Chairs


ADVISORY/GOVERNANCE – Advises the Board and ensures the continued proper management of Chapter activities including regulations, elections, succession etc. The committee is comprised of experienced past presidents.

Jim Driscoll
(617) 593-0801
jdriscoll@gilbaneco.com 

Greg Janey, CCM
(617) 267-6200
greg@janeyco.com 


AWARDSAnnually solicits notable projects that fall under the CMAA construction management guidelines, evaluates their achievements, assesses their ranking, and organizes/hosts the Annual Award Ceremony.

Dave Doane, PE, CCM
(617) 568-5973
ddoane@massport.com 

 

Steve Eustis
(617) 574-1476
seustis@commodorebuilders.com

 


CERTIFICATION – Promotes the CCM certification with area public and private enterprises, and provides guidance, instruction, and Professional Construction Management classes in advance of CCM/CMIT testing.

Clark McCormick, PE, CCM, LEED AP
(781) 910-6571
cmccormick@pmaconsultants.com 

Bob Barton, PE, CCM, LEED AP
(508) 568-5962
rbbarton@bcccm.com


CODE (Creating Opportunities for Diversity and Equality) – Ensures that processes and projects in the construction management community strive to meet EEO guidelines including Chapter endeavors. 

Greg Janey, CCM
(617) 267-6200
greg@janeyco.com 

Shelly Webster
 
  


COMMUNICATIONS – Assures that all Chapter correspondence is effectively and efficiently communicated to the membership and interested parties. 

Jonathan Hausner, Esq.
(617) 557-5982
jhausner@rc.com 

Austin Chaffee, CMIT
(617) 330-9900
achaffee@dcbeane.com 


CONSTRUCTION INNOVATION – Follows emerging and developing trends in the construction industry. 

Tom Ellis
(781) 494-9000
TEllis@heery.com

Luciana Burdi
   
  


FINANCE – Monitors, advises, and adjusts Chapter finances to meet and/or exceed Chapter budgets and expectations.

Missy Callahan-Reed
(617) 879-1504
missy.reed@fticonsulting.com 

John Phillips, PE
(617) 592-8331
john.phillips@obg.com 


GOLF – Orchestrates the promotion of the annual golf tournament to maximize the funding of scholarships for CM students from 5 area colleges/universities. 

Rick Bessom, PE, CCM
(617) 568-5962
rbessom@massport.com 

John Phillips, PE
(617) 592-8331
john.phillips@obg.com 


GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS – Tracks legislation concerning construction activities and informs/advises membership. 

Bob Barton, PE, CCM, LEED AP
(508) 568-5962
rbbarton@bcccm.com 

Jonathan Hausner, Esq.
(617) 557-5982
jhausner@rc.com 


MEMBERSHIP – Promotes and tracks membership activities. 

Kristine Gorman
(617) 303-1115
kristine.gorman@stvinc.com 

Bob Barton, PE, CCM, LEED AP
(508) 568-5962
rbbarton@bcccm.com 



PROGRAMS – Produces informative monthly breakfast presentations for the membership and interested parties. 

Bob Barton, PE, CCM, LEED AP
(508) 568-5962
rbbarton@bcccm.com 

Kay Barned-Smith, CCM, AIA, MArch
(617) 635-4778
kay.barned-smith@boston.gov


Retired Construction Managers Corps – Connects retired construction professionals to transfer knowledge and maintain a high level of knowledge within the New England region. 

Steve Farrell
(617) 699-7163
sfarrell@farrellconsultinggroup.com 

 


SCHOLARSHIPS – Contacts area member colleges for prospective scholarship recipients, evaluates candidates, and presents student recommendations to Board. 

Wendy Riggs-Smith

wriggs-smith@massport.com

Katie Choe
  
 


 


TECHNICAL – Organizes and produces classes and presentations relative to specific, detailed CM initiatives. 

Steve Farrell
(617) 699-7163
sfarrell@farrellconsultinggroup.com 

 

Tom Ellis
(781) 494-9000
TEllis@heery.com

 


Veterans – Coordinates the chapter's efforts to connect CM firms with quality veteran candidates to address the shortage of CM professionals over the coming years. 

Steve Farrell
(617) 699-7163
sfarrell@farrellconsultinggroup.com 

Kay Barned-Smith, CCM, AIA, MArch
(617) 635-4778
kay.barned-smith@boston.gov

YOUNG MEMBER – Promotes young, aspiring CMs to engage in Chapter activities through social, networking, educational programs, etc. 

Austin Chaffee, CMIT
(617) 330-9900
achaffee@dcbeane.com 

Nicholas Torrello
(617) 960-4832
torello@pbworld.com 

 

Latoya Baskin
 
   


 

CMAA New England Chapter Annual Sponsors